How do I comply with the State of California Food Handler Card law?
A California food handlers card must be obtain within 30 days of the date of being hired. Restaurant workers, service staff or individuals that work as food handlers within the food service industry are required to hold a valid California State and ANSI approved food handler card for the duration of their employment.
The Food handler Card required by California food safety laws is designed to ensure that commis chefs, short order cooks, chefs, food handlers and other kitchen staff receive training in the fundamentals of food safety and are equipped with knowledge of modern food safety practices in order to reduce the potential for foodborne illness or food contamination in the food service industry.
Food handlers, restaurant workers and kitchen staff employed in the food service industry need to take an ANSI approved food safety certificate course and pass the food handler certification test with a minimum score of 70 percent to obtain a California Food Handler Card.
FoodHandlerClasses.com is an ANSI accredited food handler certification provider. Completion of this online training course will provide a food service employee with the fundamentals of safe food handling and best food safety practices.
ANSI Accredited food handler safety training.
Easy signup, Start studying for your exam in minutes
Our support staff is here to help every step of the way.
Your certificate of completion is always available online.
the certification needs of your staff
Recognized and accepted throughout the State of California!
Training & Exam
Full course access: $7.00