How do I comply with the State of California Food Handler Card law?
Individuals that work in restaurants, or those designated as food handlers within the food service industry, must obtain a California food handlers card within 30 days of the date of being hired and are required to hold a valid California Food Handlers Card for the duration of their employment.
The California Food Handler Card law is designed to ensure that cooks, chefs, kitchen staff and other food handlers receive training in the fundamentals of food safety and are equipped with knowledge of modern food safety practices in order to reduce the potential for foodborne illness or food contamination.
Food handlers and workers in the food service industry need to take an approved food safety certificate course and pass the food handler certification test with a minimum score of 70 percent to obtain a California Food Handler Card.
The FoodHandlerClasses.com ANSI accredited food handler certification course covers the fundamentals of food safety and best practices in Food Safety.
Skip the line and start studying for your exam in minutes.
Our support staff is here to help every step of the way.
Your certificate of completion is always available online.
Recognized and accepted throughout the State of California!
Training & Exam
Full course access: $8.00
The State of California is now accepting the ANSI Accredited FHC course for food handler training and certification. The certificate provided upon completion of this course is not valid in Riverside, San Bernardino, or San Diego Counties at this time.
The State of California requires all manufacturers/producers of cannabis edibles to have food safety training.